Shockingly, I almost accidentally chucked my phone into a crowd of strangers by doing this

I had a pretty packed weekend. I accidentally touched Dan Smith (lead singer of the English band Bastille), I went on a road trip with my parents and grandparents, and I got photobombed by a college football coaching legend. Also someone accidentally hit me in the face.

BUT FIRST I think we should probably take a moment to appreciate that my concert video capturing technique has actually worsened with age and experience rather than improved. This was when I saw Bastille in January.

Look at that beauty! That precision! And barely any shaky hand movements! Now, this was this past weekend (brace your eyes, people).

I don’t know why I bothered recording this at all. You cannot see things in this video so much as you can feel them resonate somewhere deep inside of you. Actually, come to think of it, this really captures the essence of the whole experience—loud, sweaty, passionate, mystifying, and AMAZING. But more on that another time. I need to give your eyes and brains a chance to recalibrate after that overwhelming exposure to blurry lights and my inability to just stop freaking jumping, Jesus.

2 thoughts on “Shockingly, I almost accidentally chucked my phone into a crowd of strangers by doing this

  1. I feel like this is a good visual representation of how being a fan increases in leaps (literally) and bounds — the more emotionally invested you become in the artist/band, the more likely your body will experience uncontrollable shaking and urges to dance. #swiftieproblems

    • RIGHT? Okay I’ve never seen the great T-Swift in person but every live recording I have of hers sounds absolutely incredible and I am jealous of those who have beheld her gloriousness.

Leave a Reply

