Doing homework takes a bit of a dark turn

I’m doing homework. It’s a Saturday night, and I’m trying to make a map of America in the 1700s. (I’m a lot of fun at parties.) Our professor urged us to do some serious library research for this, but I’ve settled for Googling the name of the city in question and then clicking the Wikipedia article. I don’t know how I manage it, but I’m somehow the best and worst student. I’ll do my homework on a Saturday night, but I won’t do it well.

Anyway, I keep catching little snippets of news from whichever city I’m looking up. So I’m seeing everything from this

hw1

to this

hw2

Personally, I’d rather be in Delaware right now.

Leave a Reply

