I shouldn’t get a fall break. I can’t be trusted with it.

We just got back from fall break, which was basically just a really long weekend. My roommate is making me deluxe mac and cheese because I’m not high-class enough to have ever had such a thing, and also because I drove us four hours at night during torrential downpour to get us back to school. The things I do for education. My roommate doesn’t swear much, so I think she was, I guess you could say surprised, at some of the phrases I started using in high traffic.

I have a few weird obsessions going on right now, which is making schoolwork at best somewhat difficult, and at worst the lowest possible priority. They are a) the band Bastille, b) Ben Barnes, and c) Pottermore. Over break, I attempted to listen to every cover Bastille has ever done, while also watching Ben Barnes’ entire filmography, and catching up on Pottermore. I also re-read The Prisoner of Azkaban. I did not do my poetry essay.

All in all, everything went about as expected. I didn’t do my poetry essay, but I did bring all the necessary supplies with me to my house. So I essentially lugged all my notes and books and crap across the entire state for absolutely no reason.

3 thoughts on “I shouldn’t get a fall break. I can’t be trusted with it.

  1. “I didn’t do my poetry essay, but I did bring all the necessary supplies with me to my house. So I essentially lugged all my notes and books and crap across the entire state for absolutely no reason.”

    STORYOFMYLIFE. I have stopped taking work home since the first time I went back home from uni with 3-4 hardcover textbooks that I ended up not even glancing at. Work simply isn’t done when I get back home! I end up downloading tons of TV shows and binge reading. Like The Cuckoo’s Calling? I finally got to read that and it was so worth it,

Leave a Reply

