This class shall henceforth be known as The Class of Beautiful People

I’m in a class called Fantasy Literature (which is AMAZING) and I have begun to realize that this whole thing is actually a social experiment. There’s no other explanation for how every single person in this damn class is so torturously attractive. I know, boohoo. Every week I get to listen to hot people discuss books. What a crisis. But I’m SUSPICIOUS. This is some kind of statistical anomaly, right? There CANNOT be this many good-looking people in one class. I took the discussion to Tara.

Me: Today I was in a group with yet another hot guy in fantasy lit, and as if THAT WASN’T ENOUGH we were also working with this girl with a British accent. I mean jeez. What was I even bringing to the table here?
Tara: Was she cute too?
Me: Yes.
Tara: Dear God.

Yesterday I got paired up with a guy who looked like a young Jim Sturgess. What are you doing to me, Universe? WHOSE BRIGHT IDEA WAS THIS?

One thought on “This class shall henceforth be known as The Class of Beautiful People

  1. dang, that sucks…
    in that LOVELY WONDERFUL OMG THANK YOU UNIVERSE :’D sort of way
    but yeah, i totally get it… i have a class everyday with these AMAZINGLY good looking guys, but all the other girls I’m with is like, gorgeous. To make things worse, all the guys sit on one side, and all the girls sit on the other side, so I can NEVER TELL who the heck is staring at who …

Leave a Reply

