Of course Locke is the baby whisperer

Tara and I are still watching Lost and Vampire Diaries. I don’t know what Tara’s thoughts are on Lost (although I can tell you that show ruined my life because I’ll never get over the fact that it ended), but as for Vampire Diaries I am always pleasantly surprised with the direction of its plot. It never does the predictable thing, and I like that. I also love Caroline. I also love all the minor characters, and then they die. So here’s how that’s going:

Elodie: I just had this image of Katherine knocking back liquor at a bar someplace while Elena is the weathered bartender listening to her story.

and

Tara: Shannon’s using Vincent to find Walt
Tara: If someone tried to use one of my dogs to find me it would not work at all.

and

Tara: DAMN BOONE YOU ARE LOOKING WAY TOO ATTRACTIVE FOR A FUNERAL
Tara: And “death sucks,” that was your opening line?
Elodie: He thought about it a lot on the way over.

and

Tara: Of course Locke is the baby whisperer

and

Elodie: I love this Slater guy, which means he’s probably going to die

and

Elodie: If you wanted to fit in somewhere and live a normal life why the hell would you move to Mystic Falls

and

Tara: NO
Tara: NO
Tara: NO
Tara: NO
Tara: OH MY GOD, IS SHE DEAD?
Tara: THAT’S SO NOT FAIR
Elodie: I know. Thank God Slater’s still alive.
Elodie: NO, GODDAMMIT!
Tara: I was just thinking “wait for it…”
Elodie: I fell in love with another minor character and it cost me.
Elodie: This was a sad night all around.
Tara: That it was.

And finally

Elodie: Earlier I told my mom you were going to watch the episode where [character] dies, and she was like, “You’re only that far?” So she too believes we’re not watching TV fast enough.
Tara: I want to finish Lost by the end of the summer, that’s my goal.
Elodie: And I want to catch up with Vampire Diaries and Game of Thrones.
Elodie: How can people say we’re not ambitious

3 thoughts on “Of course Locke is the baby whisperer

  1. Oh yes, I completely agree with your theory. All minor characters I love die.
    Well, except this one time. And then I got annoyed, I was all, DAMMIT MATT! WHAT IS THE POINT OF YOUR PERFECT FACE! YOU SUCK, WHICH IS IRONIC ‘CAUSE YOU ARE NOT A VAMPIRE. AAH. PLEASE DIE. But he didn’t. And then Vampire Diaries started to spite me and started killing. Every. Character. On. The. Show.
    SADFACE.
    Spoilers: Matt still lives happily ever after though. Which is quite a feat actually. Being a human and living in Mystic Falls and all..

    Also, I’m with your mom. I don’t think you’re watching TV fast enough. Hell, I started watching TVD in the beginning of April, and I caught up with it last week. Now I trawl the internets, searching for Vampire Diaries memes, especially those that are in Mean Girls style. Win. I know, I know, I should really go get myself a life.

    Anyway, I kinda love reading these snippets into your insane life. They make me question my life less. 😀

    Anna xx

Leave a Reply

