If you were to take a snapshot of my life that would represent everything I choose to be, this would be it.

It’s 12:41 a.m. but I still consider it Saturday night because if not then I have to accept the inevitability of SUNDAY and that all of the homework I’ve neglected for the past two days is going to rise up and bite me in the ass. So, it’s still Saturday, and I did not miss a day of my one-post-a-day thing.

Speaking of which, can you believe I’ve actually made it to the end of the March? I thought this thing would fizzle out mid-January at the latest. Instead here I am, on a Saturday night, eating peanut butter straight from the jar and listening to music with earbuds that only sort of work. I am half ready for bed, in that I’m wearing pajama pants but no pajama top. Instead I’m wearing the nice blouse and cardigan combo I wore today, because I got halfway through the pajama routine and decided, “You know what I could use right now? Some peanut butter. Straight from the jar.” And here we are, three hours later, with my half-pajamas and empty jar of peanut butter and broken earbuds. This post started out sounding like it was going to be inspiring, but everything just spiraled downward somewhere in there. Sorry about that.

One thought on “If you were to take a snapshot of my life that would represent everything I choose to be, this would be it.

Leave a Reply

