I survived.

I am so tired. So. Tired. I feel like there are people inside my head just banging on things with hammers. If you follow me on Twitter, you’ll know that last night I made a pact with everyone that I would not go to bed until I had finished writing my eight-page paper, and things started to get weird.

Around 11:30, there was the great Michigan Internet snafu, wherein everybody’s Internet just went down for no reason. It felt like being cut off from the world. I was convinced I was being punished for something in a manner befitting my crime, which was apparently of the highest caliber, because cutting off my Internet mid-essay was like cutting off my arm. Those brief Tumblr breaks were ALL I HAD. DO YOU HEAR ME? They were my everything.

Around 2 in the morning, I finished the essay, but I was also dancing a little bit and headbanging to Sheila E., so I channeled all that energy into doing more homework, which is a decision I have never made before in my entire life. At 4 in the morning, I went to bed, which wreaked havoc on my life when I had to get up a few hours later. I crawled into the dining hall and was immediately yelled at (okay, okay, sternly admonished) for not using a pair of tongs to grab my muffin. The last muffin. I was not contaminating the other muffins. Because there were no other muffins. And if there had been I wasn’t going to touch them all before choosing the one that felt right.

But I SURVIVED. Albeit in a wide-eyed, shell-shocked, why-did-I-just-do-that way.

Leave a Reply

