*wounded animal noise*

I HAVE BEEN SPOILED FOR VAMPIRE DIARIES.

I knew this would happen eventually, if I continued to spend egregious amounts of time on Tumblr. I knew this day was coming. I just… didn’t know it would come so soon.

That’s okay though. I guess. I mean, I accidentally spoiled LOST for Tara. Or, well, Past Me did. I wrote her a letter a long time ago (literally, like, three or four years ago) and I ended it with “P.S. I’m really sad today because last night on LOST [character] died tragically and now [other character] is heartbroken. This means nothing to you, but I’m sad anyway.” Fast forward three or four years, and now Tara and I have our complicated TV-watching arrangement. She found the letter two weeks ago while we were both visiting home, presumably stashed in her closet somewhere. When she picked me up so we could drive back to school together, she wordlessly handed me the note. I read it. And then I screamed, right there in the car, in my driveway, “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!”

So that’s where we are.

Leave a Reply

