Nick Jonas: A Mystery (a.k.a. I’m turning 20 soon and I feel like this conversation is the first step down a road in which I call preteens “whippersnappers”)

Tara: I have an assigned seat in my physics class next to a kid that looks exactly like Nick Jonas.
Elodie: You’re living the dream.
Elodie:
Elodie: Wait, are you living the dream?
Elodie: Which one is he again?
Elodie: OH, that one.
Tara: I also had to look him up to so I could figure out which one he is.
Elodie: We’re so cool.
Tara: I literally had the thought “oh my god that guy looks like a Jonas brother, I just don’t know which one.”
Elodie: Hahahaha oh man
Elodie: That’s the best thing I’ve heard all day.
Elodie: Have you had casual conversation yet? Does he sound like a Jonas brother?
Tara: I think he tried to talk to me but I thought he was talking to the girls behind me so I just laughed awkwardly and looked away and then he never tried again.
Elodie: Looks like you burned that bridge.
Elodie: I’m now making an official judgment that Nick Jonas is probably the cutest of the Jonas Brothers, now that I’m looking at them all together. One of the them is the hottest and another is the derpiest, but I’m proclaiming him the cutest, so good job on the assigned seating.
Tara: I’m now thinking that if Nick and Joe had an incestuous baby that’s what he looks like.
Tara: But he looks more like Nick than Joe.
Elodie: Oh my God.
Elodie: Well that’s definitely the best combination of incestuous Jonas.
Elodie: Wait Joe’s the hot one right
Tara: Yes.
Tara: It really is the best combination.
Elodie: I’m glad we got this all sorted out.
Elodie: You really are living the dream.

2 thoughts on “Nick Jonas: A Mystery (a.k.a. I’m turning 20 soon and I feel like this conversation is the first step down a road in which I call preteens “whippersnappers”)

  1. I was going to ask if you did the “living the dream” comment on purpose, but then you didn’t know Joe from Nick, so I’m guessing you weren’t obsessed with the Jonas Brothers when you were younger like.. *ahem* some of us were. (Seriously, though, I was in love with Nick for a good 4 years).

Leave a Reply

