Happy February 3rd! (I forgot to say ‘happy first day of February!’ so this is what we’re stuck with.)

For anyone who randomly stumbled onto this blog by accident and is confused by what looks like a really loud, inappropriate, and confusing dialogue between two people: my friend Tara and I recently embarked on a TV Show Challenge Adventure Experience Thing. We both chose a TV show and are forcing the other person to watch it. We watch them simultaneously and message each other our thoughts, usually in fragmented, broken speech like two people who are only grappling with the English language. I chose Lost. She chose The Vampire Diaries. These are our stories. (DUN DUN.)

Elodie: Colonial Stefan and Damon. *swoon* 

And

Elodie: OH MY GOD
Tara: OH MY GOD!
Tara: WHY IS NOBODY STOPPING JIN FROM BEATING THE SHIT OUT OF THAT GUY
Elodie: IS DAMON SETTING THEM ON FIRE
Tara: SO MANY THINGS ARE HAPPENING

And

Elodie: “Be careful who you invite into the house.”
Elodie: This is just a point of observation but I don’t think I’ve ever actually invited someone into my house, ever. I’ve never been like, “Yeah, come on in,” even casually, I just open the door and assume they know what to do.
Elodie: If a vampire was trying to con his way into my house it would probably get really awkward really fast.

And

Tara: Locke is such a troll

And

Elodie: JEREMY SHE’S LICKING BLOOD OFF YOUR FACE. I’m not an expert or anything but I feel like that’s a red flag.

And

Tara: Good guy Jack tells everyone you have the flu when really you’re going through heroin withdrawals.

And finally

Tara: Oh my GOd in the next episode Jack and Sayid torture Sawyer?!?
Elodie: THERE IT IS
Elodie: That’s the kind of thing that can really throw a wrench in an OTP
Elodie: And open up the door to a really kinky three-ways
Elodie: …way
Elodie: Singular, not multiple
Elodie: Although I suppose we could have an…
Elodie: ISLAND ORGY
Tara: I VOTE FOR THAT.

One thought on “Happy February 3rd! (I forgot to say ‘happy first day of February!’ so this is what we’re stuck with.)

Leave a Reply

