Blergh.

I think I had some kind of twelve-hour flu deal. I started to feel slightly under the weather the last night, proceeded right along to feeling like shit before going to bed, and woke up around five in the morning convinced that the end was near. And here’s what I did about it: I crawled out of bed and moved my laptop to the other side of the room. And that was it. Because if I was going to blow chunks, I sure as hell wasn’t going to risk getting it on the laptop. I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me to go and get a bucket. Well, actually, that did occur to me, but what occurred immediately afterward was If I go get a bucket, then I’ll be admitting that I’m sick. If I stay here, I will fool the flu into vacating my body. This is a plan.

I then (and this has never happened to me before) fell asleep on the floor. I am not the type of person that can sleep just anywhere, so this unexpected turn of events was somewhat baffling.

The other night I saw Silver Linings Playbook with Allison, and I thought it was FANTASTIC. Everyone in our theater cheered at one point, which more than made up for the fact that the woman next to me seemed to be using me as a coat rack.

Leave a Reply

