My Newfound Obsession: It’s Like Watching a Person Go Insane

There’s nothing quite like acquiring a new obsession. I can literally document the moment this obsession took root and bloomed, because I messaged Tara and proceeded to take her down with me.

Elodie: I’m on the Les Mis tag
Elodie: on tumblr
Elodie: Apparently there are deleted scenes that involve Enjolras?
Elodie: Why are people taunting me with this knowledge?
Tara: *SCREAMS*
Tara: We need to see those.
Elodie: I will not rest until I do.
Tara: I’m counting on you.

After extensive searching, I deduced that there were not, in fact, deleted scenes floating around, but there was an interview circulating that involved Aaron Tveit, who plays Enjolras and does it beautifully.

Elodie: Okay, so I found the interview.
Elodie: Hm.
Elodie: Do you ever get scared to watch something with the real-life actor because you’re afraid it will shatter the illusion of the character?
Tara: YES I know exactly what you’re talking about.
Elodie: well
Elodie: Here goes nothing
Elodie: …ti-VAIT. Well, there’s that mystery solved.
Elodie: The interviewer is super awkward.
Tara: Ugh I hate that.

And approximately two minutes later…

Elodie: AARON TVEIT IS ACTUALLY A PERFECT HUMAN MAN.
Elodie: HE JUST LOOKED STRAIGHT INTO THE CAMERA AND IT WAS BEAUTIFUL.
Elodie: Also I’m like 99% sure the only reason the interviewer is being awkward is because he’s in love with Aaron.
Tara:
Tara: I need to see this interview.

And so I gave her the link.

Tara: Oh my god it should not be legal to be that attractive.
Elodie: I literally have to keep pausing it because he’s too perfect to behold all at once.
Tara: I just paused it and Aaron was making a derp face BUT HE STILL LOOKED GOOD.
Tara: The interviewer was just flat-out flirting with him at that part where Aaron was teaching him how to pronounce Enjolras
Elodie: It’s hard not to, with all that sexy French and the sexy singing
Tara: This is going to take me two hours to watch because I keep freaking out over his face and then I have to pause.
Elodie: SO DO I. HE SMILES AND I HAVE TO PAUSE AND GET MY SHIT TOGETHER.
Tara: I just realized how weird the jean shirt thing is that he’s wearing, but it works somehow
Elodie: You’re right! Holy shit, what is that and why is it working
Tara: He could be wearing a potato sack and I wouldn’t question it.
Elodie: I would welcome that.
Tara: Me too.
Elodie: THIS MUST BE WHAT LOVE FEELS LIKE.

3 thoughts on “My Newfound Obsession: It’s Like Watching a Person Go Insane

  1. Pingback: The Oscars are coming! The Oscars are coming! | Fate loves the fearless

Leave a Reply

