I can’t seem to give this post a title without coming off disgusting.

Tomorrow I head back to school.

Now, everyone who knows me knows I’m a very English-oriented person. I’m all about the liberal arts and word games and grammar. So I was… I guess I shall say surprised… when I found myself saying, “Hell, this looks cool,” and signing up to take the mighty beast of a course that is Astrobiology. It’s true I have to fulfill certain credits, so apparently I am of the belief that if you’re going to do the sciences, it’s best to just dive right in.

I am not a science-y person. I wish I was a science-y person, but if my high school Anatomy & Physiology class cat dissection is any indication, I’m going to walk into Astrobiology next week and accidentally cut off the cat’s penis. (It wasn’t even my cat. Ours was a female cat, and we had to learn all the male parts, too, which I took to mean “go ahead and rid the only boy cat in the lab of its manliness.” No, I kid. It was an accident. I was mortified. Thankfully Astrobiology doesn’t sound even remotely cat-related, but dead cats everywhere should still beware. This is getting tangential, but I think “you cut off the cat’s penis” should be the new “you screwed the pooch.” People will be on board with this.)

The only thing I still have to do is pack my clothes. If this were a movie, “Girls Just Want to Have Fun” would be the accompanying track to a montage of me trying on various outfits. But this is real life, so I’m going to throw all my clothes on the floor and yell, “WHY ARE YOU ALL SO STUPID?” until the deed is done.

4 thoughts on “I can’t seem to give this post a title without coming off disgusting.

  1. LOLOLOL good job! hopefully the ‘biology’ part involves no dissections xD don’t worry though, i am not a science girl either so i completely understand!

  2. So, um, can you explain what astrobiology is for me? Because I Googled and it was like, “Astrobiology is the study of the origin, evolution, distribution, and future of extraterrestrial life” and I was like “WHAT, ALIENS?!” Clarification is needed.

    Kudos for diving straight into science. I was looking at a physics display at Uni the other day and reading about some “Quadrant Electrometer” so I forced myself to memorize it in case I ever got the chance to have a Sheldon Cooper moment.

    • I LIVE for Sheldon Cooper moments. Not that I’ve ever had one, but I had a DREAM that I did once.

      Also, I just had my first Astrobiology class, and he used a lot of big words that I took to mean ALIENS.

Leave a Reply

