I just SCHOOLED this person on Words With Friends because I’m such a brilliant wordsmith (or something to that effect).

It’s a chilly day in Michigan. I’m SO ready for fall, which is why I ignored the rest of the week’s forecast and ran out and bought some jeans and big sweaters. That’s how ready I am. I won’t need those for at least another month, but at least I’m ready. I want to drink hot chocolate and wear mittens and walk through piles of leaves on my way to class and DAMMIT, I’M READY.

I was playing Words With Friends the other day, and somebody called me out on the word “putz.” This person was like, “There’s no way you came up with that on your own, that’s really obscure,” and I said, “Well okay,” and s/he was all, “You cheated,” and I said, “I don’t know what to tell you other than no,” and they were like, “Then tell me what it means,” so I replied, “Okay first off, I hope you don’t do this to a lot of other people because… well, dictionaries. And second, I’m not 100% sure, but I think it’s the Yiddish word for penis.”

And then they resigned. Another victory for the record books!

Leave a Reply

