Not dead! At the very least I’m a blogging zombie

I’m not dead! I swear! Whew, it feels good to blog. It’s like when you haven’t gone to the gym in a while, so you go after splurging on cake that tastes like heart failure, and then you say, “Man, it feels good to exercise!” And then you don’t go again for about eight months.

What have I been up to? I braved a blizzard of epic proportions to come back to school. My hometown friends are still lounging in front of the TV and eating things that are not ramen, because their classes don’t start for about a week. They laugh at me now, but we’ll see who’s laughing in April when I’m out for the summer and THEY’RE NOT! HA! WE’LL SEE WHO’S EATING RAMEN THEN! (Actually, I probably will be. Over winter break I told myself I would eat a variety of delicious meals I don’t get the opportunity to eat at college, but I wound up eating the same basic things I eat in the dorm.)

I’ve been doing some reading. I read Tina Fey’s Bossypants (which was funny, but not the level of funny I would have expected from Miss Fey), Maureen Johnson’s The Name of the Star (which was a mistake to read when I was home alone for the weekend, because I started to think that Jack the Ripper was in my closet), and I’m halfway through Michael Dorris’ The Broken Cord for my developmental psychology class even though it’s not due until February. (I like to be insanely ahead. Also, it’s good.)

I finished watching The Big Bang Theory and now I’m on season two of Dexter. I started watching Dexter last year when I missed two days of school because I was sick, and I watched exactly one episode. Let’s just say that watching the pilot episode while in a fever-induced state was a bad judgment call on my part, because I started having feverish dreams about bodies being dismembered. It was scarring. I just recently started up again, because this time I was not hallucinating and I had lived just far enough beyond the incident to forget how traumatized I was.

SO, I’m back, and I’ll blog with more frequency. I promise. (Probably.)

2 thoughts on “Not dead! At the very least I’m a blogging zombie

  1. HURRAH! i check this blog daily- and after 17 days of no updates, my life was missing a whole lot of elodie awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

