Apparently Vixen is the Whore of the Group

…How many days have I missed now? Three? Four? A MILLION? Oh. It’s only December 11. Well. Okay then.

Sorry dudes. My Internet was down, and I was too *cough* stressed with finals (read: spiraling downward in misery and despair and begging my bewildered hall mates to bludgeon me with the nearest blunt object, which was probably the mini-fridge) to do anything about it. So… that’s where we are.

A long time ago, my grandma once told me never to pass by one of those Salvation Army people without putting something in the bucket. Even if it’s just a few nickels you scraped from the depths of your purse, and even if you’re in a mad hurry. These guys are the real deal. They know what’s up. Plus, you might get a pleasant conversation out of it. Today I put in a dollar and had a very nice conversation with the man ringing the bell about whether or not Vixen was the reindeer all the other reindeer wanted to “get with,” which was probably the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. (He was really old.)

ANYWAY! Corny or not, “Christmas Shoes” by NewSong has always been a staple of the Christmas season for me. (DON’T tell me you didn’t tear up when you first saw it. Just don’t.) Also, “Jingle Bell Rock” by Hall & Oates, which of course reminds me of Mean Girls, and “This Christmas” by Donny Hathaway because it’s awesome, and “‘Zat You, Santa Claus?” by Louis Armstrong and the Commanders. Now it might just be my penchant for jazz, but that man is a BOSS.

13 days until Christmas, 14 days until Kwanzaa, and 10 days until Hanukkah!

One thought on “Apparently Vixen is the Whore of the Group

Leave a Reply

