TRIPLE THREAT

I MISSED A DAY! ALMOST TWO! What has the world come to? Well, to make up for it, I’m going to post two Christmas songs today, plus another, because I make the rules. I’m gonna go to my favorite Christmas radio station, and whatever three songs are playing will be today’s (yesterday’s, today’s, and tomorrow’s) Christmas Song of the Day.

…and…

FROSTY THE SNOWMAN BY JIMMY DURANTE! Yes! This man is a legend, both for narrating the classic Frosty the Snowman and for having an abnormally large, Cyrano-esque schnoz.

I SAW MOMMY KISSING SANTA CLAUS BY THE JACKSON 5! You gotta love little Michael.

HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS BY KENNY LOGGINS! I giggle, because now I associate Kenny Loggins with this epic masterpiece over at Hyperbole and a Half.

18 days until Christmas, 19 days until Kwanzaa, and 15 days until Hanukkah! HANG IN THERE, PEOPLE!

3 thoughts on “TRIPLE THREAT

  1. I LOVE hyperbole and a half. I laugh so hard when I read it that people ask me if I’m okay. But then again, I guess that happens when I read your blog too… My favorite is The God of Cake. Gets me every time.

      • Aahhhh gotta love it. ❤ My sophomore year lit teacher introduced me to that blog with the Alot post. How a Fish Almost Destroyed My Childhood makes me uncomfortable and giddy… don't know how, but it works.She is a genius. As are you. The Weird TJ Maxx Lady makes me laugh until my abs hurt.

Leave a Reply

