Elodie’s 25 Days of Christmas (Carols)

It’s December!

DECEMBER! WE DID IT, GUYS! We made it without any major breakdowns or bloodshed! And now… the interminable wait until CHRISTMAS. (Or Hanukkah, or Kwanzaa!) You know what makes the waiting easier? ABC’s 25 Days of Christmas. Tonight they’re showing The Santa Clause. As a kid, I had the biggest crush on David Krumholtz, who plays Bernard. To this day I have a soft spot for that grumpy head elf with the wisdom of the ages.

Anyway, to kick off December, I’m going to do a list of my 25 favorite carols. “What?” you gasp. “Twenty-five carols? Are you insane?” I mean, okay, yeah, it’ll be hard to narrow it down, but we’ll just have to shoulder on.

There are many, many versions of “Baby, It’s Cold Outside,” but my favorite is the one by Rod Stewart and Dolly Parton. I’m a big fan of Zooey Deschanel and Leon Redbone, and of course the classic Bing Crosby and Doris Day, but Rod and Dolly’s version will always have a special place in my heart.

2 thoughts on “Elodie’s 25 Days of Christmas (Carols)

  1. Man the problem with Baby, It’s Cold Outside is that it’s really hard to find a version with TWO people you actually like singing, but I go for Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Jordan version, myself.

    • I know exactly what you mean! I would love the Nick Lachey and Jessica Simpson version except, you know, it has Jessica Simpson.

Leave a Reply

