LET IT SNOW!

It’s snowing! It’s snowing! THERE IS SNOW! FALLING! FROM THE SKY!

A few months ago, I was a lost little freshman frantically trying to make friends. I look back on this and marvel at how I was somehow able to pinpoint those who love snow as much as I do. I just received three texts: “IT’S SNOWING,” and “NOTHING CAN BRING ME DOWN RIGHT NOW,” and finally, “LOOK OUT THE WINDOW OH MY GOD YES!”

I saw my friend Sasha at the end of the hallway and yelled, “IT’S SNOWING!” and she yelled back excitedly, “CANCEL ALL PLANS, WE MUST WORSHIP THE HOLY SNOW GODS!”

Someone down the hall is playing Christmas carols. Life is glorious. I’m going to pretend I don’t have any homework to do or finals to prepare for, and I’m going to go watch Elf. Woohoo!

2 thoughts on “LET IT SNOW!

  1. i cannot even express how jealous i am of you right now.
    where i live, there is no snow. ever.
    one time i was in england over easter break. my family and i woke up to find little pieces of white fluff falling from the sky. it wasn’t even technically snow because it melted the moment it touched the ground, but we were so enthralled by it anyways. we stood and stared for hours.

    • That’s just… so TRAGIC! You’ve helped me see the light, purplenoodles. I will never take the snow for granted. Even the wind/sleet concoction that nobody likes.

Leave a Reply

