Operation: Cake Balls

My friend Lilly was recently in a car accident. She is okay, but bed-ridden, and her car is completely totaled. To make her feel better, my friends and I are going to make cake balls. Cake balls, if you’ve never made them, are seriously complicated. It’s a three-hour process. There is so much potential for error that we’ve resigned ourselves to the fact that we’ll need poison control on standby. See, we are not competent people when it comes to baking. We are a people of the “TV dinner” persuasion. I throw in an Easy Mac every other night. (And I’ve even screwed THOSE up. All you need to do is add water. Which is what I forgot to do.) We don’t even know where to find all of the ingredients, so we’ve given ourselves ample time (read: about seven hours) just in case something goes horribly wrong. This could go either way. I’ll keep you informed.

3 thoughts on “Operation: Cake Balls

  1. Send Lilly our warmest regards (and by our I mean your army of online followers) and best of luck with the cooking. You may not be good with the preparation of food but maybe you’ll get a spark of power from the Miracle Brownie gods and things will turn out all right. You succeeded once in baking something fantastic and this time you’re doing it for a friend so I think you will succeed in your endeavor…I BELIEVE IN YOU! Let us know how they turn out.

    • Your faith was not wasted! Well, I mean it kind of was… but there were more good cake balls in the batch than bad ones. The bad ones were actually worse than bad… we didn’t completely cover them with frosting, so they had this weird baldness issue going on. But we ate them regardless. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

