Fun fact of the day: my parents had very low standards for babysitters

Seriously. As long as you weren’t a cannibal, an unreformed Stalinist, or coughing up blood, they probably would have hired you.

My parents just freely admitted to me that they once left me with this babysitter they were convinced was crazy. They used to go out to bars with her and she would fake seizures for some inexplicable reason. So she babysat me once when I was barely a year old, and my parents put hidden cameras all around the house. They discovered that she simply left me somewhere for a few hours. Then she stole our silverware.

You probably could have gone your whole life without this little factoid. But now you don’t have to.

2 thoughts on “Fun fact of the day: my parents had very low standards for babysitters

    • I was kind of alarmed. XD We were sitting in a restaurant when they shared this with me, and I practically spit out my pasta and said, “Wait, WHAT?”

Leave a Reply

