Summer? Say what?

Well, to say that I got a tan today would be inaccurate. My skin is as pale as a ghost who’s so pale the other ghosts make fun of him. My skin is generally opposed to golden-brown tans. It’s either white or painfully red. There is no in between, no middle ground.

But today was Senior Skip Day. I had to go to one class so I could dissect the damn cat, and then I got some lunch and went to the beach to enjoy what was inarguably the nicest day of the year. My friend got her iPod playing softly, and the weather was hot but not unbearably hot, and I soaked up the sun with some kids from school while watching boys play volleyball. Mmm. Could I have asked for a better Senior Skip Day?

2 thoughts on “Summer? Say what?

Leave a Reply

