Clearly I was an aggressive child

My mom and I were planning my grad party, and she was looking through old pictures. She pulled out this picture of me when I was maybe three, with my arm around another three-year-old I didn’t know.

“Who’s that?” I asked.

“A little girl you met at daycare,” she said, wincing. “Ten seconds after this picture was taken, you punched her in the face.”

I don’t remember this at all, but I’m going to go ahead and assume she deserved it. Or I was just a budding serial killer whose violent path was thankfully diverted at an early age.

3 thoughts on “Clearly I was an aggressive child

  1. I did something actually really similar…I was maybe three or four, and my mom was holding a baby and I walked right up to her and punched the baby in the face. I don’t think I liked the idea of my mom holding anyone other than me or my sister. At least that’s the explanation my parents gave me…

    • That really distant “AHAHAHAHA!” you just heard was actually me having a fit of laughter because hot DAMN that was spectacular!

Leave a Reply

