A Big Thank You

I get the most incredibly uplifting comments on this blog. It’s a demonstration of quality, not quantity. I mean, I’ve gotten a whopping total of six comments on this whole thing, one of which was my own, and you may wonder, Why do you even keep a blog anyway, Elodie? I don’t really know. It’s just a good outlet. It’s a way to write without having to be perfect. It’s the only place where I can write about everything from really, really good brownies to my desire to be a flower girl. It’s a way to get my writing fix for the day. (When I don’t write every day, I get cranky. It’s not pretty.)

We all know what it’s like to go through a period in your life where everything just sucks. If you don’t, you’re a liar. Or you’re the exception, in which case  your horoscope is all rainbows and daises and I am eternally jealous. Life’s been giving me lemons lately and sometimes it feels like a lot to handle. Comments on this blog or on my Never Been Kissed series make it a little easier. So I thank you, all ye commenters of this blog… all five of you and your quality, not quantity.

7 thoughts on “A Big Thank You

  1. I love your blog! Also the Never Been Kissed series. I unfortunately decided to take a first hour keyboarding class this year…so I end up with plenty of time to sit around doing nothing. While hitting up sparknotes for information on what I was supposed to be reading, I found the NBK thing and it’s hilarious 🙂 Sooo then I found this and it makes my mornings much more entertaining! Keep writing 😀

    • Aw, thank you! Hearing about, like, legitimate keyboarding classes makes me wonder if I should take my “go crazy and hit keys with whichever hand gets the job done” technique and class it up a little.

  2. Elodie, I just want to leave you a comment because I feel like this would be the best place to admit to you that I’ve been lurking and reading all your NBK posts without leaving comments. Mostly because I’ve forgotten my Sparknotes account’s password and can’t remember what email address I used to sign up for it. Anyway, I’ve followed your adventures that you’ve blogged about all year long and it’s been an amazing experience for me. I just wanted to let you know that your posts have sometimes been the only uplifting thing about my day. I always looked forward to them!

  3. Elodie,
    I just wanted to say that this is one of the funniest blogs I have read. Ever. Period. And when I’m in a bad mood or whatever, I come here and reread the hilarious posts and wish there were more of them.

    🙂

  4. Sorry about my sudden commenting spree! I have decided to blame your blog, It’s too good, it’s comedy genius and therefore I can’t help it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

