Never have I so badly wanted a Slurpee.

Today my teacher had given up teaching the class and was instead feeding us random trivia questions. He asked listlessly, “What was Woodrow Wilson’s actual first name?” The class yawned in response.

I, however, knew this from my brief tango with Trivial Pursuit: Chocolate Edition. I leaned over to my friend and whispered, “It’s Thomas.”

She raised her hand and said loudly, “Isn’t it Thomas?”

My teacher stared at her like she was a living miracle. “Yes!” he said. “That’s right!” And he bequeathed upon her a free Slurpee from 7-11. I banged my head lightly on the table. Life’s like that sometimes.

One thought on “Never have I so badly wanted a Slurpee.

Leave a Reply

