Trivial Pursuit: Chocolate Edition

So for Christmas, one of my poor, misguided relatives got me Trivial Pursuit: Chocolate Edition. They might have envisioned me playing this game with friends and having a merry time. Instead, I’m sitting here in my room, alone, glancing at the trivia questions and shoving the chocolate in my mouth whether I know the answer or not. “Playing” (read: not really playing) this game has been an interesting experience. There is a small portion of my cerebral cortex that holds useless trivia information that I didn’t know I had. For instance, did you know that Nutmeggers are what they call people from Connecticut? I’m sure you know that if you happen to be a Nutmegger, but I don’t know why I know that. I’ve never been to Connecticut, I don’t know anyone who has, and I’ve never so much as Googled it. And yet I blurted out the answer quite confidently before checking it briefly and inhaling the chocolate.

Other questions, however, just threw me for a loop. I didn’t know a baby crocodile is called a “crocklet.” In fact, my spellcheck is having a neurotic meltdown because it claims that isn’t even a word. Oh well. Also, I was unaware that Woodrow Wilson’s real first name was Thomas. I feel like my life has been a lie.

 

Leave a Reply

