Halloween

I have so far received four phone calls about Halloween. The similarity of the conversations was eerie. Of those four, three went exactly like this:

Me: Hey.
Caller: Hey, it’s [name]. What are you doing?
Me: Going through my closet, looking for a costume.
Caller: Sweet.
Me: You?
Caller: Going through my closet, looking for a costume.
Me: Cool.
Caller: Yeah.
Me: (After a pause) We’re screwed, aren’t we?
Caller: I’d say so.

I’ve narrowed it down to princess, pirate, wizard, or bunny (read: I found a tiara, a pirate hat, a wizard hat, and bunny ears). I’m thinking I’ll just combine everything and go around answering every baffled “What are you?” with a defensive, “What aren’t I?”

One thought on “Halloween

  1. “I’m thinking I’ll just combine everything and go around answering every baffled “What are you?” with a defensive, “What aren’t I?””

    — Ah, brilliant! Baffle them with philosophy then politely take a fistful of their sweets. Can’t go wrong. :p

Leave a Reply

